Getting up early... - Reisverslag uit Hamilton, Nieuw Zeeland van Timon Krause - WaarBenJij.nu Getting up early... - Reisverslag uit Hamilton, Nieuw Zeeland van Timon Krause - WaarBenJij.nu

Getting up early...

Door: timonkrause

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Timon

08 Februari 2011 | Nieuw Zeeland, Hamilton

Heyho Heyho!

How's it going?
I'm actually really tired. Got up early this morning. Like really early. Well, first things first.

The weekend was cool, we went out to Cambridge (Empworth Camp) and met the new RYE - Students from South America. One of them, Agustin (speak: Arustiin), is at my school. That's quite cool because he is really nice. We did a lot of stuff, for example going onto a ' flying fox ' and a water - slide (I didn't do the slide though, forgot my togs). In the evening on Saturday we went into the canyon. It's surrounded by walls on both sides and completely filled with trees but in the middle the river flows through. So we went into there in our boats (Bryce brought along his boat). When we came back we turned our motors off and glided through there and we could see a lot of glowworms :) It was silent and dark, in a canyon with trees...and then the glowworms...wow, it was magic.

We also exchanged heaps of badges for our blazers again, got a lot of new ones!

On Sunday Libby picked Arustin and me up and we went home. I don't think I did do a lot on Sunday except for writing on my mentalism-book.

Monday at school I found out that for the next two weeks I will need to be at the University Pools every morning (except weekends) at 7:15am. The thing is that Danae won't take me there since she will still be asleep then. So I'll need to get up at about 5 and get driving at 6:30 on my bike with a heavy back. My shoulders are soooo sore.
I also quit Media Studies. I went into it on Friday as a 6th subject, then realised that it doesn't really fit with my plans.

Yesterday (still Monday) evening I went to dancing classes and I took Danae with me. That was really good :) She's a very good dancer and did exceptionally well for that it was her first class! We'll see if she keeps on going there. For some reason there were two boys (Neil and I) and about 50 girls/women there yesterday.

After dancing we had 'cloud - cake'. It's pink and melts fast and is very sweet haha :D it was tasty though.

So, today I got up at 5 in the morning (which kinda annoyed me) and had breakfast, made lunch, talked to some people from Germany...and then started biking to University to attend the APE class. Kayaking. Mmmhh. Biking with an incredibly heavy bag. My shoulder is soar from that, so is my butt. First I went the wrong way (stupid, I'm not good at orientation!) so I arrived 15 minutes late. We practiced getting out of a Kayak when it tips over. Since I can hold my breath for quite a while I had no problems with that. We also practiced pulling our partner back up if he tips over.
I think somewhere in the next days we'll practice the eskimorrolloverthing.

During Drama today we did some breathing exercises and then we would pretend that a thread was tied to our ear/forehead/nose/knee/elbow and whatever other place you could think off and would run around the room with that thread pulling us, haha :D.
A girl from our class, Charisse , had her birthday today and our drama teacher got really excited about it ;D. So we sang and danced kinda.

Since I had study last I left school during lunchtime and biked home. Before I went home I had a quick swim in the university pool on my own though, it was quite good and refreshing since it's really hot here at the moment.

In the evening I prepared a new powerpoint presentation for Rotary, gotta talk there for twenty minutes next Friday. They'll have fun with the presentation I'm sure ;D.

Sooo I gotta go to bed now, need to get up tomorrow at 5 again! Wish me good luck, hehe ;D ! Goodnight everyone!

See ya soon!

Timon.

  • 08 Februari 2011 - 17:27

    Mama:

    Do you think dentists love cloud-cake?

  • 08 Februari 2011 - 21:53

    Hi Timon:

    Frances Nin here! I am trying to contact you to perform at my daughter's birthday THIS Saturday! I tried to e-mail you but it didn't go through - hence the Google search which led me to this VERY COOL website.

    I hope you are available - please e-mail me on frances.nin@gmail.com or call on 843 4456.

    Wunderbar!! :) Frances

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Timon

Actief sinds 20 Juli 2010
Verslag gelezen: 260
Totaal aantal bezoekers 77655

Voorgaande reizen:

21 Juli 2014 - 26 Augustus 2014

Return to the land of the long white cloud

13 Juli 2013 - 12 Augustus 2013

Interrail Tour 2013

21 Juli 2010 - 21 Juli 2011

Exchange Year in New Zealand

Landen bezocht: