Rotary-Speech and Valentine's Day! - Reisverslag uit Hamilton, Nieuw Zeeland van Timon Krause - WaarBenJij.nu Rotary-Speech and Valentine's Day! - Reisverslag uit Hamilton, Nieuw Zeeland van Timon Krause - WaarBenJij.nu

Rotary-Speech and Valentine's Day!

Door: timonkrause

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Timon

17 Februari 2011 | Nieuw Zeeland, Hamilton

Heyho Heyho!

What's up? Everything alright in...from wherever you are reading this? The Netherlands, Australia, Germany, New Zealand...I wonder from where else this is being read. Hopefully some guy from Las Vegas reads this and books me in for a show :P.

Pew, the last few days have been soooo crazy. Unbelievably crazy. You should have a look at the photos.

The weather has been good, a bit too good for my taste. Too good = Damn hot. But hey, soon it's winter again :D!

So, what have I done...? Last week Friday I had my Rotary speech about my life and the South Island tour. It was pretty good. First time I put up a PowerPoint presentation on my own, I'm quite satisfied with it really. Due to my oh-so-funny humour the presentation was very entertaining and we had a lot of laughter going on. It was a bit awkward though when I just had my 20min. presentation and 2 minutes later Libby (our president and my hostmum) asked me to come up again to give an update of my week. I didn't.
My speech finished with a mentalism effect. I didn't plan on doing that (or did I xD ? ) but someone asked me to show something. Was a full success as well, of course.
School on Friday was good, I met a new german exchange-student at our school, her name is Leonie. She seems to be very nice. We didn't talk too much though ;).

I started Saturday Morning with a show at the Nin's birthday party. It was 4 birthdayparties combined. They wanted me to perform a few months ago already but the venue was blown off due to bad weather. I did half an hour of magic for the kids, then a pause (in which I changed clothes 8-) very professionel :D ! ) and then half an hour mentalism for the adults. They raved about the mentalism part, it was very good.

In the evening I worked at the Rotary-Food-Tent at Nitro Circus which was happening at our Rugby-Stadion. Nitro Circus is crazy. They build up a huge ramp as well as some small ramps. Then people would go down the ramp with Motorcycles, Wheelchais, Bikes, Belly-Boards, shopping carts, rollerblades, skis, ... it was so crazy. They'd perform backflips, double backflips, twists.. they finished it with a big finale in which six motorbikes would perform backflips and pairs with fire effects and smoke :D.
I went up sometimes and had a peak, so amazing! When I worked at the tent I worked in the freezer/chiller again (this time I had a hat and glooves with me ! ) and refilled the drinks or helped other Rotarians tidying up the tents. Geoff and Raewyn dropped me home afterwards. All in all it was a pretty 'chilled out' time. I even met some friends at Nitro Circus who were working there as well.

Sunday morning Danae took me along to her church, it was pretty good. Different to the church I went to before again, way bigger and fuller. In the evening we just hung out.

Monday at school was absolutely crazy. It was Valentine's day. The last few weeks we had been selling Roses with messages and singing telegrams to the levels below us and we'd deliver them on Valentine's day. So, People could buy a rose for example for the person they fancy and we'd deliver it.
Everyone who wanted to be a Valentine's Fairy (only year 13s) had to wear something fairy-ish and pink. So the whole event was kinda..pink. Most of the guys looked a bit, well, homosexual as well. But it was fun. I was in the singing telegram group which turned out to be more of a lap- and tabledance group. We'd come into the class and get the person who got a singing telegram up to the front of the class and perform a dance for them, step up on the tables and weird stuff like that. We had SO MUCH FUN :D ! When we came into the new exchangee's class she seemed to be slightly shocked :P.
The pictures are a bit embarassing, I decided to upload them either way though :D.
Monday Evening I went to dancing, I love it :) our dance center is really good and it's heaps of fun everytime we meet up there with the dance group!

Tuesday was quite normal, Wednesday was normal as well. There was some international student orientation day I was supposed to go to on Wednesday but Mrs. Selby (our international Dean) told me I don't need orientation at school anymore which is true. So I just wagged all my classes that day.
I'm kidding, I didn't wag. I went to all my classes of course :D.

I was asked to be a member in the international commity and I'll do so gladly. Sounds like fun to me. Oh, last Wendesday I also went to an Interact-meeting with my friends Rajah and Aaron. It was cool, Interact is like Rotary at school. Danae (hostsister) is the president of our Interactclub.

Puh...that was a lot of stuff to tell. Today was good as well, it was normal I guess haha. I finished another mentalismscript. Oh, and I found out that next Tuesday we'll have a day off of school to go swimming with our APE class.

Parham is going to enter an indoor-soccer competition with a team of 8 (5 on each site and 3 subs) and they need to do some fundraising to have enough money to enter the competition. We are setting up an evening with 2 hours of programme now, of course I'm helping them with a performance.
Here again the link to Parham's blog: http://www.sciencecrazy1.blogspot.com/

What else..? My drama teacher offered me to do my Drama-performance in German. I think I'll either perform a piece of Schiller's 'Die Raeuber' or a piece of 'Aufstieg und Fall der Stadt Mahagonny' :D.

I think that;s about it for the moment. Gotta upload photos now, I hope it works ;).
I'll see you guys soon, have a good time!

Yours,

from New Zealand,

Timon.

  • 17 Februari 2011 - 14:54

    Jasper:

    Echt schwul

  • 17 Februari 2011 - 14:59

    M.:

    I love the Fairies!!!

  • 24 Februari 2011 - 02:08

    Antony... IS AWESOME:

    OMG THIS IS SO AWESOME... ESPECIALLY THE PHOTOS OF ME BEING NINJA!!!!!!!! and yes ECHT SCWUL!!!.... but in a manly way

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Timon

Actief sinds 20 Juli 2010
Verslag gelezen: 677
Totaal aantal bezoekers 77650

Voorgaande reizen:

21 Juli 2014 - 26 Augustus 2014

Return to the land of the long white cloud

13 Juli 2013 - 12 Augustus 2013

Interrail Tour 2013

21 Juli 2010 - 21 Juli 2011

Exchange Year in New Zealand

Landen bezocht: