Hoping - Reisverslag uit Hamilton, Nieuw Zeeland van Timon Krause - WaarBenJij.nu Hoping - Reisverslag uit Hamilton, Nieuw Zeeland van Timon Krause - WaarBenJij.nu

Hoping

Door: timonkrause

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Timon

23 Augustus 2011 | Nieuw Zeeland, Hamilton

Hey there,

how are you?

Some of you might be wondering why I'm writing another blog entry. I mean, I'm not in NZ anymore. But that's exactly why - I've been in Germany for four weeks now and things are well, but busy. As I didn't get a chance yet to write to all my host families or friends I decided to make another short blog entry to update you and I might continue in this fashion.

The weather here is fine, it was pretty hot today, it's summer after all.

A week after I arrived I went to Berlin with my friend Florian, my brother Jasper and my Mum Stephanie for a few days, it was pretty cool. A week after that I went to Stuttgart to do Show Consulting for a fellow Mentalist, he needed some help with his hypnosis scripts.

Yesterday I returned from a trip to Sylt. Sylt is a little island and I went there with my friends Simon, Frederic and his girlfriend Sophia for a week. It was pretty good, although there is not much to do on Sylt.

Tomorrow I will be giving a speech for the Rotary Club Aalten-Wisch. They are the ones who send me out on my exchange year. I'll talk to them about my year.

When I look back the year went by pretty fast. Sometimes memories seem very real, but sometimes they seem like dreams and I have to remind myself that those people are actually living on the other side of the world, still going by their day-to-day business. You, dear reader, could be one of them ;) I'm just hoping to get back there some day and see you guys again.

Today I got an offer to possibly work on a cruiseship, nothing's sure yet but the possibility is there. I still want to become a professional performer, although some think it's a bad idea. Of course it is a very insecure job, but it's what I want to do.

Tomorrow I'll also go camping for one night with a friend of mine and her friends, looking forward to that.

In two weeks school will start again and I have to work on maths and dutch until then. I started a little, but there's a lot more that needs to be done.

Apart from that I'm wanting to continue with Mixed Martial Arts and Dancing over here.

All in all I've met a lot of friends back and already made new friends and met new people. In some cases it's like I've never been gone, others don't recognise me and with others again it's just that our relationship has changed, but that's alright.

I'm not really sure what to write, I guess I just wanted to give a little backup and I might continue in this fashion. I hope you're well and see you soon :)

All the best,

yours,

Timon.

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Timon

Actief sinds 20 Juli 2010
Verslag gelezen: 1245
Totaal aantal bezoekers 77647

Voorgaande reizen:

21 Juli 2014 - 26 Augustus 2014

Return to the land of the long white cloud

13 Juli 2013 - 12 Augustus 2013

Interrail Tour 2013

21 Juli 2010 - 21 Juli 2011

Exchange Year in New Zealand

Landen bezocht: