Revue, Exams and Birthday - Reisverslag uit Hamilton, Nieuw Zeeland van Timon Krause - WaarBenJij.nu Revue, Exams and Birthday - Reisverslag uit Hamilton, Nieuw Zeeland van Timon Krause - WaarBenJij.nu

Revue, Exams and Birthday

Door: timonkrause

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Timon

25 Juni 2011 | Nieuw Zeeland, Hamilton

Hey guys!

Time for another update from me.

How are you doing?

I'm well, and just about to head off to Napier for the weekend. My family has to do some stuff over there and I gotta go with them - I will catch up with Beatriz vom Brasil while I'm there.

The weather is certainly winter-like now, it's cold and wet. A pity my shoes are not water-proof. Algood though.

A couple of weeks ago, on the 11th of June, we had Revue 2011. It was a charity event to raise funds for a girl with a theatre scholarship to go to New York. All the performers were of young age and talented, of course ;D.

The evening was great, we had a full-dress rehearsal the night before, and the audience was satisfied. We had a 'star-performer' there, Steven Skyler - he played in GLEE and acted the Golden Ranger in "Power Rangers Samurai".

I performed with a mix of magic and mentalism which was very nice.

A few days later I had my saxophone exam at school, I did it just for fun as I don't get graded anyways. When at one point my fingers got caught I looked up and said a .. bad word, but it was algood.

So, the Saturday before the holidays ended I went to the Magic Circle which was pretty cool of course.

Oh, and a couple of days before that (Friday) my book finally came out:
http://www.magicbookshop.com/product_info.php?products_id=16147

On the first Monday after the holidays it was my birthday but I didn't really celebrate on that day as I had dancing in the evening. Well, we celebrated with the group from dancing which was good. Lee gave us a cake (:
Oh, Bob and Lee also gave me a necklace and a photo-book of New Zealand.

On Tuesday I went to Martial Arts, on Wednesday we then celebrated my birthday. All my hostfamilies were invited, apart from that we invited Justin & Philippa, Carmen, Joe and his wife and some of my friends: Parham, Brahm, Max, Danae (well, she was there with her family anyways) and Alex. We made a pot-luck, which is when everyone brings some food.
Unfortunately Maria and Alex couldn't come but they send me a text anyways :)

Hamish gave me a bible for my birthday which is very nice :) Parham gave me a card and some money and brought a cake (:
Jim & Heather gave me card saying
"Don't see it as another birthday...but as the anniversary of the day that your world was graced with your presence!" - yeah,that's pretty much me.

The celebration was great and I'll upload some photos soon !

On Thursday we didn't do anything special really, Bob & Lee had to do some stuff in the evening so I didn't go to MMA.

On Friday morning we went to Rotary of course and I gave my farewell-speech. I had about 5 minutes to do so and it was kinda hard to prepare it first.
Here's briefly what I talked about:
My highlights: Cape Reinga, being taken out by members, meeting people.
What I learned: Do it now! Time goes over too fast to do something you don't wanna do or to do it 'tomorrow'.
What I plan to do once I go back: Finish school, maybe go to Uni to get a backup (probably I'll figure out a short cut somehow ;D ), become a professionel performer.
And thanks to all my hostfamilies and the club for having me!

The Rotary Club gave me some presents, too. Lee made me a quilt (a patchwork blanket) and she got everyone to write down a farewell-message, they're going to be printed on the back of the quilt. That's awesome!
They also gave me a pocket watch (hypnotist ;D ) with my intials engraved on it as well as the name of our club (Waikato Sunrise Rotary Club ).

I met a dude from France at the rotary meeting, too, and Mitchell offered to take me fishing next weekend which'll be good.

I will leave school next week on Friday, so I got only one week left. My dad will arrive here on the 4th, we will travel NZ together for two weeks. He will leave a little bit earlier than I - I'll be back in about 3 or 4 weeks time.

That's it for now, I gotta get packing my stuff.

Oh, mum asked what merino-possum looked like. It's actually two animals. A merino is a very hairy sheep or goat thing, a possum is a little animal.

Anywyas, see you then!

Timon.

  • 25 Juni 2011 - 21:31

    Thomas:

    Herzlichen Glückwunsch nachträglich ;)
    Ich hatte eigentlich vor dein Buch zu kaufen aber wie viel sind 34,99 $ in euro? :D hatte immer noch keine zeit deinen countdown zu machen, hab grad etwas probleme damit weil ichs eigentlich richtig cool mit ner optischen illusion "magic eye" machen wollte

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Timon

Actief sinds 20 Juli 2010
Verslag gelezen: 584
Totaal aantal bezoekers 77649

Voorgaande reizen:

21 Juli 2014 - 26 Augustus 2014

Return to the land of the long white cloud

13 Juli 2013 - 12 Augustus 2013

Interrail Tour 2013

21 Juli 2010 - 21 Juli 2011

Exchange Year in New Zealand

Landen bezocht: