Concerts, Rehearsals and Streetmagic - Reisverslag uit Hamilton, Nieuw Zeeland van Timon Krause - WaarBenJij.nu Concerts, Rehearsals and Streetmagic - Reisverslag uit Hamilton, Nieuw Zeeland van Timon Krause - WaarBenJij.nu

Concerts, Rehearsals and Streetmagic

Door: timonkrause

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Timon

09 Juni 2011 | Nieuw Zeeland, Hamilton

Hey there!

I hope you're well. At the moment it's summer at home and winter here. The weather here was pretty good until today, today it's cold. That's alright, I got merino-possum-woll socks :D.

The last weeks have been very exciting for me.
On the 20th of May the international Concert finally took place. I did a mental-effect with our head of school, Mr Whiting. The whole concert was ingenious and I was very satisfied (:

A week or so later I stayed with Jim and Heather as Bob and Lee wento Australia to visit Lee's family for the weekend. It was quite good to be back at Jim and Heather's for a while. On Saturday I didn't do too much and on Sunday I went to church twice, once in the morning with Jim and Heather and once in the evening with Hamish to the church where some of my friends are - HamSouth Baptist Church.

Mondays I've been dancing a lot (doing drops with my dancepartner, but my teacher thought I shouldn't .. ), Tuesdays Mixed Martial Arts (and getting hit in the face occasionally) and Thursdays Mixed Martial Arts, too.

My book copies for sale arrived, about half of them are on their way to H&R Magic in the USA now. They will hopefully arrive this or next week and then the book will be for sale. I already sold some to performers I know though.

Wednesday two weeks ago Bob and Lee took me to a concert of part of the New Zealand Symphonie Orchestra, it was pretty cool. They're good.

Last Sunday Jeremy Brooke from our club took me onto an antique car ralley which was excellent. Although I'm not into cars it was really cool.

On Monday Stuart Daniel took me Mountainbiking, his fiancee Michelle joined us. We went to the Redwoods in Rotorua, it was more challenging than when I went out with him last time.

Since Monday I'm also on study leave. It's Exam time but since I don't have to do the exams I'm free. Well, I have a saxophone exam on Monday but that's about it.

Two weeks ago and last Tuesday, too, we had rehearsals for Revue 2011 (two weeks ago it was when I stayed with Jim and Heather). Revue 2011 is a concert of young performers to raise money for a trust fund, this year's fund will go to Amy Finnigan as she wants to visit a theatre school in New York. Good luck Amy!

The Revue 2011 will be this Saturday.

Yesterday morning I met Aiden Holliday who is something like a life consultant. He uses hypnosis, too, and was interested in my book as we has thinking of getting into entertainment. So we had a little chat about the book and our stories and he ended up buying my book. He also gave me some good advice on how to study the fastest way once I'm done with school and so on. It was great!

Afterwards I went to town and met my friend Kevin who is a magician, he just started out half a year ago. We went to Adena Limited which is a theatre supply shop in Hamilton as I needed something for my performances.
Afterwards we went to Wintec in town (something like a Uni) and performed there for a while, we also performed in town. His friend Roman - a starting magician, too - joined us and I taught them a bit about street magic. They're doing well.

Yeah, I guess that's pretty much what I can think of for now. In about 10 days it's my birthday and two weeks later Dad will come over - my year is coming to an end!

Anyways, I'll talk to you next time.

Take care!

Catch ya.

Timon.

  • 09 Juni 2011 - 12:55

    Thomas:

    i guess im starting to follow your blog again :D some things sure have changed, would you mind telling me when exactly you are going to return home? cause im making this: comeonhome.de.tl

  • 10 Juni 2011 - 03:56

    Timon:

    What changed? I'll email you tomorrow.
    Oh. HAPPY BIRTHDAY THOMAS :D ! It was his birthday yesterday.

    Best,

    Timon.

  • 12 Juni 2011 - 18:03

    Mama:

    1.What does a merino- posum look like?
    2. my favorite photo: washing the pug

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Timon

Actief sinds 20 Juli 2010
Verslag gelezen: 380
Totaal aantal bezoekers 77657

Voorgaande reizen:

21 Juli 2014 - 26 Augustus 2014

Return to the land of the long white cloud

13 Juli 2013 - 12 Augustus 2013

Interrail Tour 2013

21 Juli 2010 - 21 Juli 2011

Exchange Year in New Zealand

Landen bezocht: