Home - Reisverslag uit Hamilton, Nieuw Zeeland van Timon Krause - WaarBenJij.nu Home - Reisverslag uit Hamilton, Nieuw Zeeland van Timon Krause - WaarBenJij.nu

Home

Door: timonkrause

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Timon

23 Juli 2011 | Nieuw Zeeland, Hamilton

Hey there,

it's me once again.
I hope you're well, I'm very good indeed. It's a bit warmer here than in New Zealand.
After I boarded the plane on Wednesday another crazy part of my journey started - my trip home. Throughout my whole travel home I did a video log, I'll try and get them up to youtube - if I succeed I'll let ya know :) it was quite funny because everytime I did it people looked at me weirdly as they couldn't see who I was talking to.

Well, wait, I forgot to tell you about Tuesday. On Tuesday, I went to see Alex and pick some stuff up. He made a greenstone bead for mum, a greenstone pendant for me and a greenstone dentist tool for dad :D he also gave me a parting gift that I was only allowed to open on the plane. Thanks to him!
On Tuesday evening Ludo came over, he was an exchange student in NZ three years ago and wanted to visit. We had dinner, Alex came along too. Afterwards, I said goodbye to Hamish and Alex, Rochelle and Ludo and his family.

Anyways, on the plane from Auckland to Sydney I sat next to the aisle, no window. I watched some movies and that's about it. Ah well, I opened Alex's parting gift. It is a crystal banana and a private joke between us - I won't explain it here :D.
The flight only lasted for some 3.5 hours. When we landed in Sydney I went to see if I could find the shop in which I saw "Shade" last year when I was in Sydney. You might remember him from a photo in one of my very first blog entries. He's a magician and fire performer. Now, guess what. I actually found the shop again and as luck wanted it he was working, too :D. I came in and said 'Hey Shadey!'. He looked at me, and then remembered me. We caught up for about an hour, showing each other and the clients some stuff. Another German who just started magic came in, too, and we showed him some trics as well.
After two hours I went on my plane from Sydney to Singapore. The flight would last eight hours. I had a window seat this time and shared a three seat row with one asian woman so we had quite a lot of space. Behind me there were two German girls that I talked to briefly. I didn't sleep on the whole flight - well, I slept for some 10 minutes and that was exactly when a meal came along -.- I missed out on it, but of course that wasn't happening - I went up and got it myself ;D

In Singapore we had another two hours so I went to Dunkin Donuts and got a donut and a yoghurt smoothie. I took two sips from that smoothie and then chucked it away - it tasted like water with a drop of rasberry flavouring. The donut was good though :)
I also brushed my teeth and got some deodorant to freshen up a little bit.

The flight from Singapore to Frankfurt was very good. I said on the same seat again (69A) but this time I had a girl of my age next to me, we again shared a triple row between the two of us. Her name is Kimmy. We talked a lot and got along really well so the flight seemed to fly by in next to nothing although it lasted for 12 hours :)
After the flight I said goodbye to Kimmy and went off the plane. When I came to the passport control I took out my passport and said "Hey there, how are you doing today?" and the controller looked at me and said "What? Passport please.". This was when I realised that I was back in Germany ;D.

I picked up my baggage and went and washed myself quickly. Then I went outside to meet my parents and my brother, ... back :) it was good to see them again after a year. This was at 7 in the morning. We went home where my grandmother had prepared a welcome-home-poster at our door. I said hello to the dogs (also to Gandalf, which is the new one. I didn't know it before) and checked out the house which has changed a little bit. I had a shower, then we had some cake and I received some late presents for my birthday although I said I didn't want anything for my birthday as it was so awesome to be in NZ already.
In the afternoon my grandparents and our ex-nanny Anne came along. My friends Simon and Florian came along, too, and within minutes we were laughing and talking like before :) I also had some fun with Jasper and his friends. It was great.
In the evening I went to bed at about 9 or so (Florian stayed till 9) and immediatly fell asleep. At 10 my friends Nils and Frederic came along, but I was asleep already.

Friday I went into Bocholt as it was the last day of school. In town I met most of my friends back which was great :) some of them have changed quite a bit or have grown up. Nevertheless, they're still themselves.
On the bus home from town I met Nils again, Florian was with us as well. He invited me to come along to Badminton that night, and I did and meet the other Nils and my friend Frederic, too. We had a lot of fun! After badminto Frederic came over for a coffee and we talked until 11:30.

Today I'll have to unpack my bags and go to a friend's birthday party tonight. I definately dealed with the jetlag better than I did when I came from here to NZ.

You know what I think? This might still not be my last blog entry. I have a lot of plans for the holidays and I might just keep writing about whereever I travel on here...so keep an eye on this space :)

Anyways, I gotta unpack my stuff now. I arrived in Germany safely after an awesome year and an awesome return travel, so no reason to worry :) See you again soon guys!

All the best,

Timon.

  • 23 Juli 2011 - 22:18

    Thomas:

    :( ich musste leider arbeiten, deswegen konnt ich nich kommen

  • 04 Augustus 2011 - 10:35

    Songbird:

    Will miss you

  • 04 Augustus 2011 - 18:42

    Timon:

    Who is Songbird ?

    I'm sure I'll miss you, too!

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Timon

Actief sinds 20 Juli 2010
Verslag gelezen: 473
Totaal aantal bezoekers 77653

Voorgaande reizen:

21 Juli 2014 - 26 Augustus 2014

Return to the land of the long white cloud

13 Juli 2013 - 12 Augustus 2013

Interrail Tour 2013

21 Juli 2010 - 21 Juli 2011

Exchange Year in New Zealand

Landen bezocht: