Mac Computers and a lot of Events - Reisverslag uit Hamilton, Nieuw Zeeland van Timon Krause - WaarBenJij.nu Mac Computers and a lot of Events - Reisverslag uit Hamilton, Nieuw Zeeland van Timon Krause - WaarBenJij.nu

Mac Computers and a lot of Events

Door: timonkrause

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Timon

06 Maart 2011 | Nieuw Zeeland, Hamilton

Hey Guys!

How are you?
I'm slightly annoyed right now with the computer I'm working on. It's an Apple Mac and it just keeps turning off the mouse and stuff like that. My opinion: Apple should leave PC's to Microsoft.

Either way, the weather here is getting worse (which is good, I can't stand heat) and I'm quite enjoying myself.

On Friday, for example, after school I went home by bike and it started to rain. I was about 10 minutes on my way when Danae texte me to pick me up but I was soaked already. I made my way home through the rain, I actually kinda missed biking through the rain since I had 2 summers in a row this year ;D.
Also, I went to Christian-Group last week Friday and on both Fridays I went to a Juggling group at school. Both were alright.

On Thursday evening I went to the Paul Harris Awards, first my club said I wouldn't need to go there but then someone decided I had to go.
Paul Harris Awards are about being social and helping the community. If you actually want to know about it type it into google.
Danae sang there with Charles (a member from our club) , during the intermissions a 15-year old very talented guitarist played, his name is Sam. All the performances were excellent. Actually the evening wasn't as boring as it could've been. I talked to Agustin a lot - our Exchangee from Argentina - since he was there as well. The Rotary Wolrd President Ray Klinginsmith was there as well, it was good to meet him personally.

Oh, at school we have another Exchangee from Argentina now. His name is Gonzalo and he's with AFS.

Over the weekend I stayed with Gary and Jenny Robertson, they took me waterskiing before. I stayed with them since Libby wasn't at home or so, I didn't quite get it. It was good though, they have a big dog (Misty) and a nice house. Saturday afternoon John Campbell picked me up and I had dinner with him and his family (I also played a round of playstation with his children ;D ) and afterwards he took me to watch a rugby game of 'the Chiefs' (our local team) against 'the rebells' (other team). We won 38:10. It was quite interesting to watch and not as boring as I always pictured it. John Higgins was with us as well and we laughed a lot.

Today I went into town to see my friend Brahm at his shop. I helped him with descriptions for the new t-shirts he had and he thanked me by letting me choose a t-shirt for free. It's quite nice really.
While I was in his shop (we were just closing it) Trinidad (RYE from Chile) walked by so she came in and we had a talk. She lives in Otrahonga, which is about an hour away from Hamilton.
Afterwards we hung out in town and in the evening I went to see 'Black Swan' with Rory and Sandra, she's an Exchangee from France. The movie was pretty good, I enjoyed it.
Libby picked me up then and when we were home we watched the new version of Alice in Wonderland. Danae was visited by her friend Lorne, I met him before. He's really nice.

What else could I tell you? Man, I'm so tired at the moment...soon there is a kayakcamp coming up and we have kayaking in the mornings the whole week from now again. That kinda sucks. Did I mention that I don't like Apple computers?

At the moment we have a load of crickets in NZ, they're big and black and fly and I actually become agressive at them.

Gary also taught me how to kill flies in a flash way: Catch them with a hand, then throw them on the ground - it knocks them out immediatly.

Alright. I think that's it for now, Mum's calling. If I can think of any more news I'll tell you tomorrow.

Goodnight!

Yours,

Timon.

Edit 1: Just thought of it. I went to a drama production last week, my classmate Henry performed. It was called 'The Miser of MysteryCreek' and was pretty entertaining.

Edit 2: It also was my hostfather Tim's 50th Birthday and we made a big party. The theme was 'Tim' so everyone had to dress up as something that represents Tim. We had Policemen, Handymen, Fishermen, I dressed up as a biker.

  • 06 Maart 2011 - 10:16

    Hi:

    na, das hört sich alles toll an, was Du so erlebst. Geniess die Zeit und vor allem den Sommer, hier ist es immer noch kalt aber man spürt das der Frühling bald kommt. Wie sieht es aus mit Karneval? Wird das gefeiert so mit verkleiden und so? Wünsche Dir weiter eine schöne Zeit. Viele Grüsse vom Niederrhein
    und Helau Gerda ;o)

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Timon

Actief sinds 20 Juli 2010
Verslag gelezen: 326
Totaal aantal bezoekers 77658

Voorgaande reizen:

21 Juli 2014 - 26 Augustus 2014

Return to the land of the long white cloud

13 Juli 2013 - 12 Augustus 2013

Interrail Tour 2013

21 Juli 2010 - 21 Juli 2011

Exchange Year in New Zealand

Landen bezocht: