Merry Christmas! - Reisverslag uit Hamilton, Nieuw Zeeland van Timon Krause - WaarBenJij.nu Merry Christmas! - Reisverslag uit Hamilton, Nieuw Zeeland van Timon Krause - WaarBenJij.nu

Merry Christmas!

Door: timonkrause

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Timon

29 December 2010 | Nieuw Zeeland, Hamilton

Hey mates!

How are you?

I'm good, like really good :D. The holidays are so cool, I did heaps of stuff and heaps more is coming up.
The weather is pretty good, about 25 degrees.

First of all, Merry Christmas ;)!
My Christmas here was incredible, the church services were great and the people I celebrated with too. I stayed one night with Jim and Heather - my first host family - and another night with friends of Maria -she's my next hostfamily - and one day we went golfing with my current family.

I have to keep this blog entry short since we'll leave for our beachhouse in a few minutes and I still haven't packed my stuff :P. We will spent new year's at our beachhouse.

What did I do?

I gave two very successful magic shows, one of them was in our local shopping centre and went really well.

The day before Christmas (24th) I went and saw Gary from our Rotary Club. He and his wife Jenny thaught me how to waterski, photos will be up in the new year. I'll be back from the beach at the 7th, so then I'll write a longer entry ;).

I've been writing on some magic stuff (a well known magic magazine took the article I wrote for them :) ) and did plenty of other things. Also made contact with some successful performers and we came up with some interesting ideas.

Yesterday in the morning I met up with a friend of mine (the girl with the lolly, from previous photos :D ), while I was waiting for her I met a freestyle rapper. I did some magic for him and he started to rap about my show, it was so cool :D!
The meeting was very good as well, we did heaps of stuff :).
In the evening I met another friend of mine, Rory (the Sumo-wrestler ;D ) which was good as well.

Now, I gotta go. I hope you all will have a great new year filled with all the good stuff (+ money :P :D. Kidding. :D ) and I'll see all of you soon ;)!

Yours,

Timon.

  • 31 December 2010 - 15:59

    Thomas:

    seems like you love the word "heaps" :D there are heaps of this word in your current entry^^ christmas is over but i wish you a happy new year. we'll celebrate at markus böggerings house tonight. it will be, of course, heaps of fun ;) i made it!!! im the best pupil in my english course, im even better than jole xDDDD bitches!!! Hide yo kids Timon^^ just kidding, umm i wish you a great time. i'll hopefully see you soon

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Timon

Actief sinds 20 Juli 2010
Verslag gelezen: 269
Totaal aantal bezoekers 77644

Voorgaande reizen:

21 Juli 2014 - 26 Augustus 2014

Return to the land of the long white cloud

13 Juli 2013 - 12 Augustus 2013

Interrail Tour 2013

21 Juli 2010 - 21 Juli 2011

Exchange Year in New Zealand

Landen bezocht: